Australia announce Sri Lanka Test tour


    Australia on Wednesday announced their first Test tour of Sri Lanka in five years, with the world’s number one team embarking on a two-month series from July.

    Steve Smith’s side will play three Tests — in Kandy, Galle and Colombo — along with five one-day internationals and two Twenty20s, Cricket Australia said on its website, with the team departing on July 11.

    Only three members of Australia’s most recent Test side — Nathan Lyon, Peter Siddle and Usman Khawaja -– have experienced the five-day game in Sri Lanka, when Michael Clarke’s team won their last series 1-0 in 2011.

    Australia’s tour of Sri Lanka:

    July 26-30 – 1st Test, Kandy

    August 4-8 – 2nd Test, Galle

    August 13-17 – 3rd Test, Colombo

    August 21 – 1st ODI, Colombo

    August 24 – 2nd ODI, Colombo

    August 28 – 3rd ODI, Dambulla

    August 31 – 4th ODI, Dambulla

    September 4 – 5th ODI, Kandy,

    September 6 – 1st T20, Kandy

    September 9 – 2nd T20, Colombo




    Please enter your name here
    Please enter your comment!