Green shirts depart for challenging England tour

ARY Sports
By ARY Sports June 18, 2016 09:14

Green shirts depart for challenging England tour

The Pakistan cricket team embarked on their new mission as the men in green left for London, England to face the Barmy Army in a 4 match test series, 5 matches ODI series and a solitary T20 match. The tour will officially begin on the 14th of July with the first test match at the historic Lord’s cricket ground which is also the home of cricket.

The green shirts left for London via Dubai from the Lahore airport early in the morning, on Saturday, after having first assembled at the National Cricket Academy. After the infamous spot-fixing scandal, this is the first time Pakistan team is visiting England and the then part of the scandal Mohammad Amir is also travelling with the squad after making a successful comeback in international cricket last year.

Pakistan team will participate in a 10-day training camp at Hampshire in order to acclimatize with the conditions in England and will also play two side matches before the first test match.

Experienced campaigner Misbah-ul-Haq will be leading the national test team in the Test series while Azhar Ali and Sarfraz Ahmed will wear the captaincy band in ODIs and Twenty20, respectively.

Test Squad


Pakistan’s tour of England 2016

Sun 3-Tue 5 July – 3-day v Somerset – Taunton

Fri 8-Sun 10 July – 3-day v Sussex – Hove

Thu 14-Mon 18 July – 1st Investec Test – Lord’s

Fri 22-Tue 26 July – 2nd Investec Test – Emirates Old Trafford

Fri 29-Sat 30 July – 2-day v Worcestershire – New Road, Worcester

Wed 3-Sun 7 Aug – 3rd Investec Test – Edgbaston

Thu 11-Mon 15 Aug – 4th Investec Test – Kia Oval

Thu 18 Aug – 1st ODI v Ireland – Ireland venue tbc

Sat 20 Aug – 2nd ODI v Ireland – Ireland venue tbc

Wed 24 Aug – 1st Royal London ODI D/N – Ageas Bowl

Sat 27 Aug – 2nd Royal London ODI – Lord’s

Tue 30 Aug – 3rd Royal London ODI D/N – Trent Bridge

Thu 1 Sept – 4th Royal London ODI D/N – Headingley

Sun 4 Sept – 5th Royal London ODI – SWALEC, Cardiff

Wed 7 Sept – NatWest IT20 (f) – Emirates Old Trafford




ARY Sports
By ARY Sports June 18, 2016 09:14


Follow Us

  • YouTube


Which team will win the Test series between Pakistan and West Indies?


October 2016
« Sep