ICC test and one day team of the year

Muneeb Farrukh
By Muneeb Farrukh December 2, 2015 12:18

ICC test and one day team of the year

The International Cricket Council has announced the ICC test and ODI team of the year in an official statement on Wednesday.

Three players from Pakistan, Australia and England have made it into the test team of the year while two players are from New Zealand. Interestingly no Indian players made it into the test side and Ashwin was the only player who was declared as the 12th man. England’s captain Alastair Cook was made the captain of this elusive side of 2015.

Test team

David Warner (Aus)
Alastair Cook (Eng) (captain)
Kane Williamson (NZ)
Younis Khan (Pak)
Steven Smith (Aus)
Joe Root (Eng)
Sarfraz Ahmed (Pak) (wicketkeeper)
Stuart Broad (Eng)
Trent Boult (NZ)
Yasir Shah (Pak)
Josh Hazlewood (Aus)
12th: Ravichandran Ashwin (Ind)

In the ODI team of the year South African AB de Villiers was made the captain while team mates Hashim Amla and Imran Tahir also made the final eleven. An interesting inclusion in the one day side is that of Bangladesh left arm fast bowler Mustafizur Rahman because he is the first player from his country to get enlisted in an ICC team of the year.

ODI team 

Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL)
Hashim Amla (SA)
Kumar Sangakkara (SL) (wicketkeeper)
AB de Villiers (SA) (captain)
Steven Smith (Aus)
Ross Taylor (NZ)
Trent Boult (NZ)
Mohammed Shami (Ind)
Mitchell Starc (Aus)
Mustafizur Rahman (Bang)
Imran Tahir (SA)
12th: Joe Root (Eng)

The Chairman of the ICC Awards Selection Panel, Anil Kumble, said: “I would like to congratulate all the players for their selection in the Test and ODI teams of the year. It is an achievement for each of them to be proud of and a recognition for their good performances in the qualifying period” (via icc-cricket.com)


Muneeb Farrukh
Muneeb Farrukh is a blogger from Karachi currently doing his ACCA after having completed his O & A levels. He is a true sports aficionado and in particular a cricket enthusiast. The writer is also editor at ARY web sports. His twitter handle is @Muneeb313_



Muneeb Farrukh
By Muneeb Farrukh December 2, 2015 12:18


Follow Us

  • YouTube


Which team will lift the La Liga title this season?


October 2016
« Sep