20th National Netball Championship kicks off in Islamabad


The 20th National Netball Championship has started in Islamabad 13 men’s and 11 women’s teams from across the country are participating.

The championship matches will be played from June 27 to June 30 at Pakistan Sports Complex Islamabad.

The men’s competitions will feature teams from WAPDA, Army, Air Force, Navy, Sindh, Islamabad, Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan, Gilgit-Baltistan, Police, SA Garden and Azad Kashmir.

WAPDA, Sindh, Army, Punjab, Azad Kashmir, Islamabad, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Elite, Gilgit-Baltistan, SA Garden and Pakistan Board teams are participating in the women’s competition.

The semi-finals of the championship will be played on June 29, while the final will be played on June 30. In the women’s and men’s categories, all the teams are divided into four groups.