National Hockey Championship to be played from November 3 to 15


Islamabad: 62nd edition of the National Senior Hockey Championship is all set to start at Rawalpindi’s Mari Petroleum Hockey Stadium.

The tournament featuring as many as 10 teams will run from November 3 to 15 under strict bio-secure protocols.

The list of teams includes National Bank of Pakistan (NBP), Sui Southern Gas Company (SSGC), WAPDA, Pakistan Army, Pakistan International Airline (PIA), Pakistan Navy, Port Qasim, Police, and rest of the two teams will be qualified through National Tray Hockey Championship.

Tray championship has already been started in Lahore with 10 teams fighting for the final two spots on the points table.

Read: National Tray Hockey Championship kicks off October 22