Mohammad Abbas
Abbas named in ICC Test Team of the Year 2018

Pakistan’s pacer Mohammad Abbas adds another feather to his cap as he was named in the ICC Test Team of the Year 2018.

The International Cricket Council on Tuesday announced the final XI which features only one Pakistani player in the Test format, while no Pakistani player was included in the ODI team.

The 28-year-old bowler enjoyed good form in 2018, picking up 38 wickets in 2018. The emerging star is currently at the third spot in ICC Test rankings for bowlers. Moreover, he became Pakistan’s first fast bowler since 2006 to take a ten-wicket haul in a Test match, previously Mohammad Asif destroyed Sri Lanka at Kandy.

Indian skipper and batting sensation Virat Kohli was named the captain of both ICC Test and ODI teams of the year, while three players each from India and New Zealand feature in the Test team.

ICC Test Team of the Year 2018: Tom Latham (NZ), Dimuth Karunaratne (SL), Kane Williamson (NZ), Virat Kohli (captain) (IND), Henry Nicholls (NZ), Rishabh Pant (IND), Jason Holder (WI), Kagiso Rabada (SA), Nathan Lyon (Aus), Jasprit Bumrah (IND), Mohammad Abbas (PAK).