Afridi’s Rawalakot to face Malik’s Mirpur as KPL 2021 starts today


Muzaffarabad: The first edition of the Kashmir Premier League will start from today with Shahid Afridi’s Rawalakot Hawks taking on Shoaib Malik’s Mirpur Royals in the first match.

Besides Afridi, Rawalakot have the services of Ahmed Shahzad, Hussain Talat and Danish Aziz while Mirpur has Khushdil Shah, Amad Butt and young leggie Abrar Ahmed in their ranks

According to the schedule, 19 matches will be played with final scheduled on August 17. All the matches will be played at Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium.

On the other hand, 22 high-definition cameras will be used in KPL’s. For the first time, 2,500 LED flexes are installed in the cricket stadium. LED flex has only been used in cricket matches in England

Drone cameras will also be used in coverage as KPL will be produced on the lines of the Pakistan Super League (PSL).

Read: Aleem Dar joins umpires panel for Kashmir Premier League