Aggressive Gladiators to take on the Kings


Karachi Kings and Quetta Gladiators, after putting an impressive show in their opening game of the tournament will take on each other today in Dubai. Both the teams will strive to carry on their momentum in the tournament. The team who will come out victorious from the game will have a huge moral boost for the rest of the tournament.

Quetta Gladiators outclassed Islamabad United in the opening contest of the PSL, they won the game by 8 wickets. On the other hand, Karachi Kings humiliated Lahore Qalandars to register their first win in the tournament. Karachi Kings and Quetta Gladiators, both are looking indestructible at the moment. Quetta has got the two Englishmen, Luke Wright and Kevin Pieterson, who are in red hot batting form. They have ruled the Big Bash League with their bat in Australia recently and they seem to be carrying the same form here in the PSL as well. Karachi Kings will have to neutralize this English pair to win the game. Karachi has the full capability of tackling the in-form English pair with Muhammad Amir & co. in the side.

Karachi Kings dominated Islamabad United yesterday, but, they lost 2 wickets early in the piece. Keeping in view the bowling performance of Quetta Gladiators in their first game, Karachi cannot afford a similar mistake in today’s game. Quetta’s spinning department is extremely rich, Zulfiqar Babar and Muhammad Nawaz were too hot to handle in the previous game.

Karachi Kings will heavily depend on Lendl Simmons, Shakib Al Hassan and Shoaib Malik to pile up a big total. In contrast, there will be many eyes on Ahmed Shahzad, he will be under immense pressure today, Shahzad will have to justify his place in the team.

If we weigh both the sides, Karachi Kings and Quetta Gladiators look evenly balanced. Karachi Kings have an edge over their opponent in terms of bowling, whereas, Quetta Gladiators have a better batting line up. At the end of the day, it seems like a contest between Karachi Kings’ bowlers against Quetta Gladiators’s batsmen.

The Quetta Gladiators won the toss and elected to bowl first.