Ahmed Shehzad slotted in World T20 squad


The final squad of Pakistan cricket team for the World T20 in India is expected to be announced today and it is pretty much clear that one or two changes will be made in the squad.

According to sources after careful deliberations it has been decided that Ahmed Shehzad is most likely to be inducted in the squad in place of Khurram Manzoor. Chief selector Haroon Rasheed and Chairman Shaharyar Khan are also convinced that Ahmed should be part of the side that leaves for India. Pakistan might make also make one other change, in the shape of an allrounder, in the squad but that will be disclosed after consulting with skipper Shahid Afridi.


Although part of the tainted spot fixing scandal trio Salman Butt was also in the reckoning for World T20 spot but Shahid Afridi is not at all pleased to see him as a part of the squad so his name was cancelled out.

Misbah-ul-Haq who was part of the inquiry committee setup by the PCB has also said on a TV channel that too many changes will be disastrous for the Pakistan team which is why the team should not be tinkered with. He added that, although there are some deficiencies in the current combination, too many changes will ruin the combination which is working for Pakistan from past few months or so.

Pakistan squad


1. Shahid Afridi – (Captain)

2. Shoaib Malik

3 Sarfraz Ahmed – V. Captain / W/K

4. Mohammad Hafeez

5. Umer Akmal

6. Ahmed Shehzad

7. Sharjeel Khan

8. Mohammad Nawaz

9. Immad Wasim

10. Anwar Ali

11. Mohammad Irfan

12. Mohammad Amir

13. Wahab Riaz

14. Mohammad Sami

15. Khalid Latif

Please follow and like us: