Aleem Dar retains spot in ICC elite umpires panel

Shukriya Pakistan

DUBAI: International Cricket Council (ICC) retained Pakistan umpire Aleem Dar’s spot in the elite umpires panel, reports.

Aleem Dar has officiated in 95 test matches along with 172 one day internationals and 35 Twenty20 Internationals.

New Zealand’s Chris Gaffaney and Sundaram Ravi of India have replaced Billy Bowden and Steve Davis. They both were the on-field umpires for the Cricket World Cup final this year.

ICC stated that the last year’s panel of elite umpires comprised of Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Chris Gaffaney, Ian Gould, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nigel Llong, Sundaram Ravi, Paul Reiffel, Rod Tucker and Bruce Oxenford,

The panel was selected by the ICC Umpires Selection Panel which included Geoff Allardice, Ranjan Madugalle, David Lloyd and Srinivas Venkataraghavan.