Aleem Dar
Aleem Dar to officiate ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Pakistan’s most well-known umpire, Aleem Dar has been selected to officiate the league phase of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the list of 22 officials that would perform duties at the 48-match tournament, which will see the world’s top 10 ODI sides to compete from 30 May-14 July in England and Wales.

Dar will be officiating in his fifth World Cup while it will be the fourth and final World Cup for Ian Gould, who announced his retirement after the tournament.

Match referees include Chris Broad, David Boon, Andy Pycroft, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle and Richie Richardson.

Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Chris Gaffaney, Ian Gould, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nigel Llong, Bruce Oxenford, Sundaram Ravi, Paul Reiffel, Rod Tucker, Joel Wilson, Michael Gough, Ruchira Palliyaguruge and Paul Wilson are selected as umpires.