Allan Border medal night


The elusive Allan Border medal night will take place on Wednesday night in Melbourne where the men and women cricketers from Australia will be honoured for their achievements throughout the past 12 months.

The awards which will be up for grabs include the Allan Border medal, Belinda Clark Award, Test player of the year, ODI player of the year, domestic player of the year and Bradman young cricketer of the year.

The past winners of the Allan Border medal are listed below.

2000: Glenn McGrath
2001: Steve Waugh
2002: Matthew Hayden
2003: Adam Gilchrist
2004: Ricky Ponting
2005: Michael Clarke
2006: Ricky Ponting
2007: Ricky Ponting
2008: Brett Lee
2009: Ricky Ponting and Michael Clarke
2010: Shane Watson
2011: Shane Watson
2012: Michael Clarke
2013: Michael Clarke
2014: Mitchell Johnson
2015: Steve Smith

This year the favorites to win the Allan Border medal are captain Steve Smith, David Warner and Mitchell Starc and these players are also in the mix to win the test player of the year awards.



Please follow and like us: