Anam named 12th player of WT20 Women’s team, Kohli included as captain in Men’s team


The ICC announced the World XI for both men and women of the World T20 after the conclusion of the mega event in India that West Indies won.

The World T20 men’s team didn’t include any Pakistani, however, Anam Amin, the female cricketer of Pakistan named as the 12th player of World T20 women’s team for her fantastic performance with the ball during the tournament.

Anam Amin was named as the player of the match in the first two games for Pakistan in the World T20 against West Indies and India. She got 7 wickets in four matches with an impressive economical rate.



Virat Kohli, the player of the tournament was named as the captain of the men’s team for his amazing run with the bat. He scored 273 runs in 5 contests at an average of 136.50.

Other than Kohli who is placed at the one-down position, Jason Roy and Quinton De Kock were included as the openers in the side, De Kock is also the wicketkeeper of the team. English match winning duo in the World T20, Joe Root and Josh Buttler also managed to find a place in the lineup.

The only Australian, who could find a place in the World XI, is Shane Watson, who has quit international cricket. West Indian powerhouse, Andre Russell along with Mitchell Santner is named in the best XI as allrounders for their match winning performances for their respective teams during the tournament.

World no. 1 World T20 bowler, Samuel Badree, English new pace sensation David Willey and the experienced Indian, Ashish Nehra are the ones making World XI’s bowling line solid. Bangladeshi talented fast bowler, Mustafizur Rahman is the 12th player in the side.

World T20 Team men’s
Jason Roy, Quinton De Kock (wk), Virat Kohli (c), Joe Root, Jos Buttler, Shane Watson, Andre Russell, Mitchell Santner, David Willey, Samuel Badree, Ashish Nehra
Mustafizur Rahman (12th man)

World T20 Team women’s
Suzie Bates, Charlotte Edwards, Meg Lanning, Stafanie Taylor (c), Sophie Devine, Rachel Priest (wk), Deandra Dottin, Megan Schutt, Sune Luus, Leigh Kesperek, Anya Shrubsole,
Anam Amin (12th player)

Please follow and like us: