Ashwin opens up about bowling the expansive no-ball in the semi final

0
42

Indian prolific spinner, Ravichandran Ashiwn finally opened up about the disastrous no-ball that he bowled in the semi final.

R Ashwin got Lendl Simmons caught at point early in the innings when he was just on 15 runs, but, the third umpire confirmed that it was a no-ball and Simmons went on to play the match winning innings for his team.

Ashwin faced a fair amount of backlash for bowling a no-ball being a spinner, but, Ashwin defended himself saying he has bowled one after ages, “There have been good enough journalists and knowledgeable people who said I had not bowled a no-ball for ages and to have bowled one no ball, I don’t become a villain. If that’s the perception I don’t know how to counter that”.

Ashwin seems displeased with the media and maybe with his captain as well for not bowling his quota of overs. The spinner looked in rage when he was asked about the experience of bowling a wet ball due to dew factor.

He said, “When there was dew I did not bowl. It’s better you ask someone who actually bowled, to be very honest. I don’t know how it felt with the dew on. It’s very amusing because with the first 12 balls I bowled, I created a wicket opportunity as well,”

When a journalist asked him about Ashwin’s opinion on the comment made by MS Dhoni about dew factor after losing the game, he replied, “I don’t know what the captain said.”

MS Dhoni blamed the two no-balls bowled by Ashiwn and Hardik Pandya on which Simmons got out twice and the dew factor for the loss against the West Indies in the semi final of the World T20.

Please follow and like us:
20

Comments

comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!