Attock wins opening match of NBP T20 Blind Cricket Trophy


Attock defeated Abbottabad by 74 runs to win the opening match of NBP T20 Blind Cricket Trophy at Attock Cricket Stadium on Wednesday.

Man of the Match Ehtisham-ul-Haq scored 150 runs to help Attock post a mammoth total of 286 runs. Abbottabad, in reply, managed to score 212 with six wickets in hands.

In the second match, Quetta beat Faislabad by six wickets. Faislabad, while batting first, set Quetta to chase 213. With the help of Abdul Rashid (86) and Abdul Rashid (49), Quetta chased the target with six balls to spare.

Sargodha, in the third match of the day, demolished Hyderabad’s bowling line up and chased the target of 180 in just eight overs. Man-of-the-match Gulsher scored a match-winning century. He scored 103 runs meanwhile he was supported by Zain who made 43.

Multan defeated Sheikhupura in the fourth and last match of the day. While batting first Multan, for the loss of three wickets, scored 301. Muhammad Safdar (115), Akbar (66), and Hafiz-ur-Rehman (52) remained top-scorers. In reply, Sheikhpura only scored 172 in 20 overs.