Australia bat against South Africa


PORT ELIZABETH: Australia won the toss and decided to bat in the fourth one-day international against South Africa at St George’s Park on Sunday.

South Africa, who clinched the five-match series by winning the first three games, made four changes from the side that won the third match in Durban by four wickets on Wednesday.

David Miller was ruled out for the rest of the series after suffering a groin strain while making a match-winning century in Durban. He was replaced by Farhaan Behardien.

South Africa rested three of their frontline bowlers in Dale Steyn, Kagiso Rabada and Imran Tahir. They were replaced by fast bowler Kyle Abbott and left-arm spinners Aaron Phangiso and Tabraiz Shamsi.

Australia brought back fast bowler Scott Boland in place of Daniel Worrall.


South Africa: Faf du Plessis (captain), Quinton de Kock (wkt), Hashim Amla, JP Duminy, Rilee Rossouw, Farhaan Behardien, Dwaine Pretorius, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kyle Abbott, Aaron Phangiso, Tabraiz Shamsi.

Australia: Steve Smith (captain), David Warner, Aaron Finch, George Bailey, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Wade (wkt), John Hastings, Adam Zampa, Chris Tremain, Scott Boland.

Umpires: Adrian Holdstock (RSA), Nigel Long (ENG)

TV umpire: Joel Wilson (WIS)

Match referee: Chris Broad (ENG)