A brief look at New Zealand’s squad against Pakistan


Queenstown: Pakistan and New Zealand will play three matches T20I series, starting here from December 18. 

In reply to Pakistan’s 18-member squad for the shorter format, New Zealand has come up with their squad against the tourists.

Their regular captain Kane Williamson will not be available for the first game on December 18 while he will be available for the next two games. Mitchell Santner will lead the hosts in first T20I.

Here’s their squad

Black Caps T20 Squad Game 1

  1. Mitchell Santner (c)
  2. Todd Astle
  3. Doug Bracewell
  4. Mark Chapman
  5. Devon Conway
  6. Jacob Duffy
  7. Martin Guptill
  8. Scott Kuggeleijn
  9. Jimmy Neesham
  10. Glenn Phillips
  11. Tim Seifert (wk)
  12. Ish Sodhi
  13. Blair Tickner

Black Caps T20 Squad Games 2 and 3

  1. Kane Williamson (c)
  2. Todd Astle
  3. Trent Boult
  4. Devon Conway
  5. Martin Guptill
  6. Kyle Jamieson
  7. Scott Kuggeleijn
  8. Daryl Mitchell
  9. Jimmy Neesham
  10. Glenn Phillips
  11. Tim Seifert (wk)
  12. Ish Sodhi
  13. Tim Southee

It must be noted here that Pakistan has already announced their squad led by Babar Azam.

Here’s Pakistan’s squad

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Faheem Ashraf, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Musa Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Qadir and Wahab Riaz.

Read: ‘Missing Roti Group’ Hassan confident to join his friends soon