CA confirms dates, venues of India’s tour of Australia


Sydney: Cricket Australia (CA) has released the complete schedule of India’s tour of Australia, scheduled to begin from November 27 this year.

CA has confirmed the dates and venues of the three ODIs, three T20Is, and the four-Test matches.

The first two ODIs of the series are scheduled to be played at SCG, Sydney on November 27 and 29, while the third ODI will be played in Canberra on December 2. T20Is will be played on December 4, 6 and 8.

The first day-night Test of the series will start on December 17 in Adelaide, the Boxing day Test on December 26 at MCG in Melbourne.

The third Test on January 7 at SCG and the fourth and final Test on January 15 at the Gabba, Brisbane.

It must be noted that matches and travel plans are subject to government guidelines and restrictions.

Read: Injured Rohit, Ishant left out of India squad for Australia tour