CAA issues permit to 10 players of T20I squad to return home from Zimbabwe


Karachi: The Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) has issued a repatriation permit to ten members of Pakistan’s T20I squad to return back home after the completion of Zimbabwe’s T20I series.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) HAD requested CAA for a travel exemption, allowing players to return back from Zimbabwe, which is included in Category ‘C’ countries affected by COVID-19.

Muhammad Hafeez, Usman Qadir and Asif Ali will reach Lahore on Flight EK622 on the 27th April. Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Hasnain and Danish Aziz will arrive in Karachi on April 27 on Flight EK600.

Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Arshad Iqbal and Muhammad Waseem will arrive in Islamabad on April 28 on Flight EK612.

It must be noted Pakistan and Zimbabwe will face each other in three-match T20I series, starting from tomorrow, followed by two matches on April 23 and 25.

Read: Zimbabwe-bound Test players to leave for Harare tomorrow