Chris Gayle ready to join PSL, confirms Sethi

Shukriya Pakistan

West Indian batsman Chris Gayle has agreed to be a part of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), Executive Committee chairman Najam Sethi tweeted on Monday.

Other big-name players from West Indies like Keiron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravo, Dwyane Smith, Samuel Badree have already agreed to join the league.

Waseem Akram & Rameez Raja have also signed the contracts as PSL ambassadors.

Following international players from Sri Lanka, New Zealand, South Africa, Australia and England have expressed interest in PSL so far:

Sri Lanka

Thisara Perera

Tilakaratene Dilshan

Ajantha Mendis

Angelo Mathews

New Zealand

Grant Elliott

James Franklin

South Africa

Richard Levi

Roben Peterson


Brad Hodge


Tim Bresnan

Michael Carberry