Cricket: 2019 World Cup fixtures

Cricket: 2019 World Cup fixtures

2019 World Cup fixtures by venue (d = day game, d/n = day/night) after the International Cricket Council announced the schedule on Thursday:


Jun 01: New Zealand v Sri Lanka (d)

Jun 04: Afghanistan v Sri Lanka (d)

Jun 08: England v Bangladesh (d)

Jun 15: South Africa v Afghanistan (d/n)


Jun 01: Afghanistan v Australia (d/n)

Jun 07: Pakistan v Sri Lanka (d)

Jun 11: Bangladesh v Sri Lanka (d)


Jun 08: Afghanistan v New Zealand (d/n)

Jun 12: Australia v Pakistan (d)

Jun 17: West Indies v Bangladesh (d)

Edgbaston, Birmingham

Jun 19: New Zealand v South Africa (d)

Jun 26: New Zealand v Pakistan (d)

Jun 30: England v India (d)

Jul 02: Bangladesh v India (d)

Jul 11: – Second semi-final (2 v 3) (d)

Jul 12: Reserve day


Jun 05: South Africa v India (d)

Jun 10: South Africa v West Indies (d)

Jun 14: England v West Indies (d)

Jun 22: India v Afghanistan (d)

Jun 24: Bangladesh v Afghanistan (d)

Headingley, Leeds

Jun 21: England v Sri Lanka (d)

Jun 29: Pakistan v Afghanistan (d)

Jul 04: Afghanistan v West Indies (d)

Jul 06: Sri Lanka v India (d)

Lord’s, London

Jun 23: Pakistan v South Africa (d)

Jun 25: England v Australia (d)

Jun 29: New Zealand v Australia (d/n)

Jul 05: Pakistan v Bangladesh (d/n)

Jul 14: Final (d)

Jul 15: Reserve day

Old Trafford, Manchester

Jun 16: India v Pakistan (d)

Jun 18: England v Afghanistan (d)

Jun 22: West Indies v New Zealand (d/n)

Jun 27: West Indies v India (d)

Jul 06: Australia v South Africa (d/n)

Jul 09: First semifinal (1 v 4) (d)

Jul 10: Reserve day

The Oval, London

May 30: England v South Africa (d)

Jun 02: South Africa v Bangladesh (d)

Jun 05: Bangladesh v New Zealand (d/n)

Jun 09: India v Australia (d)

Jun 15: Sri Lanka v Australia (d)


Jun 28: Sri Lanka v South Africa (d)

Jul 01: Sri Lanka v West Indies (d)

Jul 03: England v New Zealand (d)

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

May 31: West Indies v Pakistan (d)

Jun 03: England v Pakistan (d)

Jun 06: Australia v West Indies (d)

Jun 13: India v New Zealand (d)

Jun 20: Australia v Bangladesh (d)