Dhaka Test: Bangladesh elects to field first


DHAKA: Bangladesh have won the toss and chose to field first in the second test match against Pakistan here at Dhaka on Wednesday, ARYSports.tv reports.

Pakistan and Bangladesh both have made one change to their side. Imran Khan will replace Zulfiqar Babar whereas Shahadadt Hossain has been included in place of Rubel Hossain.

Pakistani Captain Misbah-ul-Haq has said that his side will put pressure on the hosts by putting up a big score.

Pakistan XI: Sami Aslam, Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed, Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah, Junaid Khan and Imran Khan.

Bangladesh XI: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (captain), Soumya Sarkar, Shuvagata Hom, Taijul Islam, Shahadat Hossain and Mohammad Shahid.