Eid 2017: Pakistan and India cricketers, along with international footballers wish fans Eid Mubarak on Twitter

Shukriya Pakistan

Eid al-Fitr, which is one of the most important festivals in the Muslim calendar, is celebrated to mark the end of the holy month of Ramadan, which started on June 28. It is also a day where Muslims thank gracious Allah for the strength that has been bestowed upon them during the period of Ramadan.

For a period of 30 days, Muslims the world over fast from dawn to dusk without food and water. The date of the celebration is decided as per the crescent moon’s sighting.

The celebrations includes a prayer, primarily offered in mosque. The prayer can also take place in an open area like fields as well. People also celebrate Eid al-Fitr with a feast, exchange gifts and greetings.

Shadab Khan

Rumman Raees

Azhar Ali

Muhammad Hafeez

Shoaib Malik

Muhammad Amir

Junaid Khan

Babar Azam

Imad Wasim

Anil Kumble‏

Sohail Tanveer

Virender Sehwag

Cheteshwar Pujara

Harbhajan Singh

Pragyan Ojha

Waqar Younis

Karim Benzema


Mesut Özil

Franck Ribéry