Ellyse Perry crowned ICC Women cricketer of the year


Australian all-rounder Ellyse Perry has won the ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year (Rachael Heyhoe-Flint Award) and furthermore been named as the ICC Women’s ODI Player of the Year with Wicket-keeper Alyssa Healy is the T20I Cricketer of the Year for the second year consecutively.

Perry has had an outstanding year in every format, with three hundreds, remembering one for the Women’s Ashes Test. She averages 73.50 from 12 ODIs this year, where she has also claimed 21 wickets, including a national record of 7/22. She also turned into the only player to finish 1,000 runs and 100 wickets in T20I cricket.

Alyssa Healy, the T20 cricketer of the year and she entered the record books by scoring a world record 148* off 61 balls against Sri Lanka. She has also made the fastest century ever by an Australian man or woman.

Thailand medium-pacer Chanida Sutthiruang named the ICC Women’s Emerging Player of the Year for her notable performance of 12 wickets for just 68 runs in ICC Women T20 World Cup Qualifier played in Scotland.

Aussie captain Meg Lanning is leading both limited-overs sides in ICC’s annual awards. All-rounder Nida Dar is the only Pakistani player to be named in any of the sides. She is included in the T20 Team of the year.

ICC Women’s ODI Team of the Year:

1. Alyssa Healy (wk) – Australia
2. Smriti Mandhana – India
3. Tamsin Beaumont – England
4. Meg Lanning (c) – Australia
5. Stafanie Taylor – West Indies
6. Ellyse Perry – Australia
7. Jess Jonassen – Australia
8. Shikha Pandey – India
9. Jhulan Goswami – India
10. Megan Schutt – Australia
11. Poonam Yadav – India

ICC Women’s T20I Team of the Year:

1. Alyssa Healy (wk) – Australia
2. Danielle Wyatt – England
3. Meg Lanning (c) – Australia
4. Smriti Mandhana – India
5. Lizelle Lee – South Africa
6. Ellyse Perry – Australia
7. Deepti Sharma – India
8. Nida Dar – Pakistan
9. Megan Schutt – Australia
10. Shabnim Ismail – South Africa
11. Radha Yadav – India

The two sides and the yearly ladies’ individual awards have been chosen through voting, based on 2019 performances of the players.