England win toss, bat against Pakistan


England won the toss and chose to bat in the fourth and final one-day international in Dubai on Friday as Pakistan rejigged their line-up in a bid to save the series.

Pakistan, trailing 2-1, brought back fit-again leg-spinner Yasir Shah, who missed the third match with a knee injury, and included opener Ahmed Shehzad for the first time in the series.

Pakistan left out Iftikhar Ahmed and Zafar Gohar from the side which lost the third match in Sharjah by six wickets on Tuesday.

England were unchanged for the third game in succession.


Pakistan: Azhar Ali (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Rizwan, Ahmed Shehzad, Shoaib Malik, Babar Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed, Anwar Ali, Yasir Shah, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Irfan

England: Eoin Morgan (capt), Moeen Ali, Jos Buttler, Alex Hales, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, James Taylor, Reece Topley, David Willey, Chris Woakes

Umpires: Chris Gaffaney (NZL) and Ahsan Raza (PAK)

Tv umpire: Johan Cloete (RSA)

Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (SRI)