Faheem, Bilal comes in as PCB announces squad for Rawalpindi Test


Karachi: Bowling all-rounder Faheem Ashraf and off-spinner Bilal Asif have made their place into Pakistan’s squad for Rawalpindi Test against Bangladesh, scheduled from February 7 to 11.

Pakistan team head coach-cum-chief selector Misbah-ul-Haq has announced a 16-member squad for the upcoming home Test against Bangladesh. Azhar Ali will lead the contingent on home soil.

The squad includes Azhar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Abid Ali, Babar Azam, Bilal Asif, Fahim Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Imran Khan, M Abbas, M Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah, Shan Masood, Yasir Shah.

Usman Shinwari and Kashif Bhatti have missed out on the squad. Shinwari played only Rawalpindi Test against Sri Lanka while Bhatti was dismissed without even getting a chance.