Fakhar Zaman’s run out: Management brings incident to referee’s notice

0
2358

Johannesburg: Pakistan’s team management has brought Fakhar Zaman’s controversial run out incident to the notice of the match referee Andy Pycroft, ARY Sports reported.

According to sources, team manager Mansoor Rana only talked to the match referee while no written complaint was lodged against the incident.

Note, Fakhar’s splendid innings ended on 193 on the first ball of the final over when a direct hit from Aiden Markram from long-off caught him short of his crease at the striker’s end.

However, it was because of De Kock who was blamed for ‘fake fielding’ as he gestured that the throw was going to the non-striker’s end but it came at the striker’s end.

South Africa beat Pakistan by 17 runs in the second ODI to level three-match series 1-1. The final match will be played on April 7 at SuperSport Park, Centurion.

Read: Fakhar Zaman’s run out: De Kock blamed for ‘fake fielding’

Comments

comments