Gladiators pick new pack of foreign players

Gladiators pick new pack of foreign players
Shukriya Pakistan

Quetta Gladiators will head the field on Sunday for PSL final with a new pack of foreign players as Kevin Pietersen, Luke Wright, Riley Russow and Tymal Mills refused to travel to Pakistan.

Sarfraz Ahmed led team has picked Bangladesh’s wicketkeeper batsman Anamul Haque, Zimbabwe’s duo of talented allrounders Sean Ervine and hard hitting Elton Chigumbura, South Africa’s Morne Van Wyk and West Indian pacer Rayad Emrit for the final.

In addition, Aizaz Cheema has also been picked by Gladiators as a replacement for Umar Gul, who fractured his hand earlier in the tournament.

On the other hand, Peshawar Zalmi will play the final with their tried and tested foreign players, which include the captain Darren Sammy, Dawid Malan, Chris Jordan, Samit Patel and Marlon Samuels.

However, the Men in Yellow will miss their star allrounder, Shahid Afridi in the final, who will sit out due to the hand injury he sustained during their encounter against Karachi Kings.