Haris Rauf named in BBL 09 team of the tournament


Cricket Australia has announced the unofficial team of the ongoing Big Bash League season nine. Pakistan’s new pace sensation Haris Rauf has also featured in the list.

Haris has played seven matches and has taken 16 wickets at an economy rate of 6.89 that helped him to play his debut match against Bangladesh.

Three Melbourne stars and Adelaide strikers were picked in the XI. Two each from Hobart Hurricanes and Perth Scorchers and one from Sydney Thunders made it into the XI.

Stars Marcus Stonis will open with Hurricanes explosive wicket-keeper batsman Matthew Wade. Stoinis has been in great form as he has smashed 607 runs in 14 matches with the highest score of 147.

Wade joined Hurricanes after serving for the national team and has scored 337 runs until now with the help of one century and three half-centuries. Perth’s wicket-keeper Josh Inglis is at Number three scoring 405 runs with nine dismissals to his credits.

Stars captain Glenn Maxwell is at number four who has been in red-hot form this season. He has made an impact with both bat and ball. With the bat, he has scored 373 runs at a strike-rate of around 156 and has also taken seven wickets.

Adelaide Strikers’ Jonathan Wells and Perth Scorchers’ captain Mitchell Marsh is in the fifth and sixth positions. Number one T20I Rashid Khan is the only spinner in the team  Highest wicket-taker of the season Daniel Sams, veteran pacer Peter Siddle, Nathan Ellis, and Haris Rauf are the pacers in the team.

It has happened for the first time that Cricket Australia has decided to announce the unofficial team of the tournament.

BBL team of the tournament so far:

Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Jonathan Wells, Mitchell Marsh, Rashid Khan, Daniel Sams, Peter Siddle, Nathan Ellis, Haris Rauf