Hasnain debutes as Pakistan bat first in the second ODI

Hasnain debutes as Pakistan bat first in the second ODI

Shoaib Malik won the toss and elected to bat first as Pakistan’s young fast bowler, Mohammad Hasnain earned his ODI cap in the second game of the five-match series against Australia at Sharjah on Sunday.

Hasnain, who impressed everyone with his raw pace and intelligence in the Pakistan Super League playing for Quetta Gladiators, has replaced Mohammad Amir who once again looked off-colour in the opening ODI against Australia.

Pakistan were outclassed by Australia in the first ODI, restricting the home team to 280 runs and chasing it down comfortably at a loss of just two wickets.

Pakistan will be hoping to make a comeback in the second ODI and level the series with 1-1.

Playing XI

Pakistan: Shan Masood, Imam ul Haq, Haris Sohail, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik (capt), Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Yasir Shah, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Hasnain

Australia: Aaron Finch (capt), Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carey (wk), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jhye Richardson, Nathan Lyon, Adam Zampa