ICC announces the officials panel for ICC WT20


The international cricket council has announced the list of match officials who will be officiating the upcoming World T20 in India. The tournament begins on the 8th of March and will culminate on the 3rd of April.

According to an official press release issued by the ICC 31 member panel will officiate during the World T20 which included 2 female umpires as well namely Kathy Cross and Claire Polosak.

Cross will turn over a new leaf in women’s cricket when she will step out to officiate the match between Pakistan and Bangladesh on the 16th of March in Chennai. Anil Chaudhry will be the other on field umpire during the match.


Match referees – David Boon, Chris Broad, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle, Andy Pycroft, Richie Richardson and Javagal Srinath

Umpires – Anil Chaudhary, Johan Cloete, Kathy Cross, Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Simon Fry, Chris Gaffaney, Michael Gough, Ian Gould, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Vineet Kulkarni, Nigel Llong, Ranmore Martinesz, CK Nandan, Bruce Oxenford, Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Claire Polosak, Paul Reiffel, Chettithody Shamshuddin, Ravi Sundaram, Rod Tucker and Joel Wilson.

Of the 24 umpires, half of them will be making their ICC World Twenty20 tournament debuts. These umpires include Anil Chaudhary, Johan Cloete, Kathleen Cross, Simon Fry, Chris Gaffeney, Michael Gough, Vineet Kulkarni, CK Nandan, Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Claire Polosak, Chettithody Shamshuddin and Joel Wilson.

Please follow and like us: