ICC Player of the Month nominations for June announced


Karachi: The International Cricket Council (ICC) today announced the June nominees for the ICC Player of the Month awards, instituted in January this year to recognize the best international performances across formats for male and female cricketers.

The nominees for the monthly men’s awards this time are Devon Conway, Quinton de Kock and Kyle Jamieson while Sophie Ecclestone, Sneh Rana and Shafali Verma figure in the women’s shortlist.

An independent ICC Voting Academy* and fans around the world will now vote to decide the winners, which will be announced on Monday, 12 July. Fans registered on icc-cricket.com/awards can cast their votes till Sunday.

ICC Men’s Player of the Month Award nominees for June: 

Devon Conway (New Zealand)

Quinton de Kock (South Africa)

Kyle Jamieson (New Zealand)

ICC Women’s Player of the Month Award nominees for June:

Sophie Ecclestone (England)

Sneh Rana (India)

Shafali Verma (India)

The three nominees for either category are shortlisted based on performances from the first to the last day of each calendar month.

The shortlist is then voted on by the independent ICC Voting Academy* and fans around the world. The ICC Voting Academy comprises prominent members of the cricket fraternity including well-known journalists, former players, broadcasters and members of the ICC Hall of Fame.

The Voting Academy submit their votes by email and hold a 90 per cent share of the vote. Fans registered with the ICC vote via the ICC website, accounting for the remaining 10 per cent. Winners are announced every second Monday of the month on the ICC’s digital channels.