ICC World T20 schedule announced


The International Cricket Council has announced the groups and schedule of the ICC World T20 that will take place in India from March 8th to April 3rd. The schedule for both men’s and women’s matches was given out which means that a total of 58 matches will be played across 8 venues of India, Bengaluru, Chennai, Dharamsala, Kolkata, Mohali, Mumbai, Nagpur and New Delhi, with the final to be played at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

In the men’s event 8 sides will be divided into two qualifying round groups, A and B, and the winner of each group would join the top 8 sides in world rankings and then those teams will be divided into two groups and termed as Super 10 group 1 and Super 10 group 2. The top two sides from both, super 10 group 1 and 2, will qualify for the semi finals.

Pakistan has been placed in super 10 group 2 along with arch rivals and hosts India, Australia, New Zealand and winner of group A from the qualifying round. The Indo-Pak clash will take place on Sunday 19th March at Dharamsala and the world will witness another epic encounter between old foes.

Defending champions Sri Lanka are in super 10 group 1 alongside South Africa, West Indies, England and winner of group B in qualifying round.

Men’s Schedule


Women’s schedule