Iftikhar, Zahid included in Pakistan’s 12 for first ODI against NZ


RAWALPINDI: Iftikhar Ahmed and Zahid Mahmood are among 12 players who were named for the first ODI against New Zealand, scheduled on September 17 here at Pindi Stadium. 

Playing XI will be picked from the announced 12 players who are Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Saud Shakil, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Qadir, Zahid.

Mohammad Haris (WK), Abdullah Shafique, Faheem Ashraf, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Shahnawaz Dahani haven’t got their name in the final 12.

The second and third ODIs will be played at the Pindi Cricket Stadium on 19 and 21 September, respectively while Gaddafi Stadium will host the T20Is from 25 September to 3 October.

Pick your playing XI for Friday below in the comments section!

READ: Local boys offer Sarfaraz to play a series during his off days