India announce 15 players for ICC World Cup 2019


The Board for Cricket Control in India (BCCI) have announced 15-member squad for the upcoming World Cup slated to start from May 30 in England and Wales.

Virat Kohli will lead the men in blue with Rohit Sharma as his deputy while the other members include Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Vijay Shankar, Mahendra Singh Dhoni(wicketkeeper), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami.

It is pertinent to mention here that India is the third team to announce their squad for the upcoming world’s biggest cricketing event. Earlier, New Zealand and Australia had announced their teams who will compete for them in the mega event.

Two-time World Cup winning side, India will face South Africa on June 5 to kick off their World Cup campaign. The high-anticipated match of the event between arch-rivals India and Pakistan is scheduled on June 16.