KP Cricket Association to host School Cricket Championship from October 7


Peshawar: Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KPK) Cricket Association has decided to host Khyber Pakhtunkhwa School Cricket Championship 2021-22 from 7 October in 35 districts of the province.

The 30-over matches will have more than 4000 players participating in 276 teams in the month-long event.

The age criteria for players’ participation in the tournament is, players born on or after 14 August 2005.

The tournament will be played at 69 venues across the province with 40 teams from private schools and 236 teams from government schools featuring. The teams have been divided into 76 pools with 510 matches to be played in the tournament.

Read: PCB calls eighteen players for World Cup Qualifier preparations