Schedule of 2021 Kashmir Premier League announced


Karachi: The schedule of the inaugural Kashmir Premier League (KPL) has been announced by the management.

The competition will start on August 6 with the final to be played on the 17th. Nineteen matches will be played overall.

The 12 matches of KPL will be day and night. All matches will be played at Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium.

Read: No authority as KPL sanctioned by PCB: ICC’s response back to BCCI

The first match will be played between Rawlakot Hawks and Kotli Lions.The first qualifier match of the KPL will be played on August 14. Eliminator one and two are scheduled for August 15 and 16.

Two international stars Sri Lanka’s Tillekaratne Dilshan and South Africa’s Herschelle Gibbs will be in action while top Pakistani players will also take part in the league.

Date Time Match
August 6 8:30pm Mirpur Royals vs Rawlakot Hawks
August 7 2:00pm Bagh Stallions vs Kotli Lions
August 7 7:30pm Overseas Warriors vs Muzaffarabad Tigers
August 8 2:00pm Mirpur Royals vs Bagh Stallions
August 8 7:30pm Rawlakot Hawks vs Kotli Lions
August 9 2:00pm Overseas Warriors vs Mirpur Royals
August 9 7:30pm Rawlakot Hawks vs Muzaffarabad Tigers
August 10 2:00pm Muzaffarabad Tigers vs Kotli Lions
August 10 7:30pm Bagh Stallions vs Overseas Warriors
August 11 2:00pm Rawlakot Hawks vs Bagh Stallions
August 11 7:30pm Kotli Lions vs Mirpur Royals
August 12 10am Bagh Stallions vs Muzaffarabad Tigers
August 12 3:00pm Rawlakot Hawks vs Overseas Warriors
August 13 2:00pm Overseas Warriors vs Kotli Lions
August 13 7:30pm Muzaffarabad Tigers vs Mirpur Royals
August 14 4:00pm Qualifier (Team 1 vs Team 2)
August 15 4:00pm Eliminator 1 (Team 3 vs Team 4)
August 16 4:00pm Eliminator 2 (Loser of Qualifier vs winner of Eliminator 1)
August 17 4:00pm Final (Loser of Qualifier vs winner of Eliminator 1)