List of foreign players agree to visit Pakistan revealed

List of foreign players agree to visit Pakistan revealed

Foreign players of Peshawar Zalmi, Islamabad United and players of other franchises have agreed to visit Pakistan to play matches of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2018 that are scheduled in Pakistan, Dawn News reported.

Fifteen of the top foreign players that include, Darren Sammy, J.P. Duminy, Shane Watson, Imran Tahir, Carlos Brathwaite, Colin Ingram, Luke Ronchi, Colin Munro, Luke Wright, Darren Bravo, Tamim Iqbal, Sam Billings, Andre Fletcher, and David Wiese have agreed to tour Pakistan.

Peshawar Zalmi’s Darren Sammy, West Indies’ two times World T20 winning captain, traveled Lahore to play the PSL final with his foreign teammates Tamim Iqbal, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan and others, in 2017 and were happy with the arrangements.

On the other hand, Chris Lynn, Mustafizur Rahman, Evin Lewis, David Willey and Jason Roy will decide on the issue after receiving the security briefing.

England’s captain Eoin Morgan and Australia’s former speedster Mitchell Johnson have refused to play in Pakistan.

Foreign players that will play in Pakistan will be paid an additional $10,000 for each match.