Bengal Tigers won by three wickets

LIVE UPDATES: Bengal Tigers vs Punjabi Legends, TTen Cricket League.

Bengal Tigers won by three wickets

(9.2) – SIX! Ended with a style.

Bengal Tigers – 99/7 after 9 overs (Anwer Ali 14*, Mohammad Naveed 5* )

(8.6) – SIX! Anwer Ali beautifully managed over the square leg.

(8.1) – SIX! Timely well by Anwer Ali

Bengal Tigers – 85/7 after 8 overs (Anwer Ali 1*, Mohammad Naveed 4* )

(7.6) FOUR! full outside off, slogs it hard into covers for a boundary

(7.5) – WICKET! Aamer Yamin moves across the stumps early to get it towards fine leg but beaten and trapped in front of the stumps, loud appeal and given out.

(7.4) – SIX! slower down the leg moves across and just lobs it towards square leg and all the way again for a six

(7.2) – SIX! Another one by Aamer Yamin

(7.1) – SIX! short on the pads, clips it over a short fine leg and all the way for a six

Bengal Tigers – 63/6 after 7 overs (Anwer Ali 1*, Aamer Yamin 0* )

(6.5) – WICKET! Miller this time, huge wicket by Punjabi Legends

(6.3) – OUT! short of a length, skids through beats him for pace and rattles into the middle stump

Bengal Tigers – 60/4 after 6 overs (DA Miller 15*, D Sammy 6* )

(5.3) – FOUR! Darren Sammy pulls it but gets an inside edge away from the stumps and past the short fine leg for a boundary

Bengal Tigers – 53/4 after 5 overs (DA Miller 14*, D Sammy 1* )

(4.3) – FOUR! short ball, pulls it in front of midwicket, one bounce and int the boundary

(4.1) – FOUR! full onto the pads, driven towards midwicket, sweetly timed between long on and midwicket

Bengal Tigers – 40/4 after 4 overs (DA Miller 3*, D Sammy 0* )

(3.6) – OUT! short ball, Sarfaraz pulls it but doesn’t connect, good low catch by Bopara and backward square leg

(3.2) – FOUR! Sarfraz Ahmed, full ball, lofts it over mid off

Bengal Tigers – 26/3 after 3 overs (DA Miller 2*, Sarfraz Ahmed 3* )

(2.2) – OUT! perfect yorker by Hasan Ali, seaming away, gets an inside edge onto the stumps and Deport dismissed.

Skipper Sarfraz is now on the crease.

(2.1) – WICKET! Hasan Ali departs Bravo, good length ball, seaming away slightly, Bravo plays it through the line, gets the outer half of the bat, Jordan takes a couple of backward steps and pouches an easy catch

Bengal Tigers – 21/1 after 2 overs (Darren Bravo 3*, CS Delport 12* )

(1.6) – FOUR!  in the slot on the pads, driven towards vacant midwicket, one bounce and into the boundary

Bengal Tigers – 13/1 after 1 over (Darren Bravo 0*, CS Delport 8* )

(0.3) – WICKET! After scoring boundary from first ball, Charles gets run-out in the third ball.

Begining of the second innings, Bengal Tigers openers come in with the bat.

End of the innings! Anwar Ali bowls a terrific final. He traps Ravi Bopara in the first ball of the over and then shatters Misbah’s stumps in the fourth ball. He gives away just eight runs as Bengal Tigers need exactly 100 to win the match.

Bengal Tigers needs 100 runs to win.

Punjabi Legends – 99/6 after 10 overs (CJ Jordan 1*, Faheem Ashraf 2* )

(9.4) – OUT! full and wide aims for the wide line, Misbah reaches for it, gets a thick inside edge onto the stumps

(9.3) – SIX, low full toss, attempted slower ball, Misbah waits for it and smashes it over mid on, into the crowd

Misbah ul Haq comes with the bat.

(9.1) – WICKET! Leg before wicket and Anwar Ali departs Ravi Bopara.

Punjabi Legends – 91/4 after 9 overs (RS Bopara 5*, Faheem Ashraf 1* )

(8.2) OUT! full ball, was there to be hit, doesn’t get under it, goes deep in the crease, hits it straight to Miller at long off, Akmal departs.

Punjabi Legends – 85/3 after 8 overs (U Akmal 38*, Faheem Ashraf 0* )

(7.6)  OUT! Carlos Brathwaite departed, tries to go over long off, gets a top edge, good catch by Bravo at point

Punjabi Legends – 81/2 after 7 overs (U Akmal 36*, Carlos Brathwaite 1* )

Carlos Brathwaite is the new batsman after the second loss.

(6.2) – WICKET! This is the end of Malik’s thrilling innings

Punjabi Legends – 79/1 after 6 overs (U Akmal 35*, S Malik 30*)

(5.4) – SIX! Malik punishes the flighted delivery, dances down the track and lofts it over long on, HUGE!

(5.3) – FOUR! length ball, moves towards the leg side and thumps it through covers by Malik.

Punjabi Legends – 65/1 after 5 overs (U Akmal 33*, S Malik 18*)

(4.4) – SIX! coming around the wicket, full toss outside of goes hard at it and gets a top edge.

(4.3) – FOUR! low full toss on leg, move across and places it on the fine leg for a boundary by Akmal.

(4.1) – FOUR! Full toss and beautifully played by Shoaib Malik.

Punjabi Legends – 48/1 after 4 overs (U Akmal 21*, S Malik 13*)

Punjabi Legends – 39/1 after 3 overs (U Akmal 18*, S Malik 10*)

(2.6) – SIX! Powerful hit by Umar Akmal on the last bowl of the over.

(2.3) – FOUR! Malik hits again, short outside off, makes room and cuts it wide of third man for a boundary

(2.1) – FOUR! wide outside off, rocks on the backfoot and punches it past for a boundary, a typical backfoot punch by malik

Punjabi Legends – 24/1 after 2 overs (U Akmal 10*, S Malik 0*)

(1.3) – FOUR!  5 wides, banged in halfway and it bounces over the keeper as well for the wide boundary

(1.2) – FOUR! rising of length by Umar Akmal, hits it straight through the line for a boundary, more of a chip over mid-on

(1.1) – WICKET! Ronchi has gone, rising of length, goes through the line over mid-off, good running catch by Anwar Ali.

Punjabi Legends – 9/0 after 1 over (U Akmal 0*, L Ronchi 9*)

(0.3) – FOUR! by Luke Ronchi short of a length, drags it away to square leg and on the bounce beats the fielder at the boundary

(0.2) – FOUR! full and straight, come down to the pitch of it and lofts it straight for a boundary.

The Bengal tigers make their way to the field, and so do the Punjabi legends openers, Umar Akmal and Luke Ronchi comes with the bat.

Punjabi Legends has won the toss and elected to bat first.

After the defeat in the very first match of the T10 cricket league, Bengal Tigers are now going to face Punjabi Legends in the third match of the tournament.

Before this match, Kerala Kings hammered down the Tigers with eight wickets. Whereas, Punjabi Legends will start fresh and they have a lot of experienced hitters in their squad.

Bengal Tigers Squad:

Cameron Delport, Sunil Narine, Anwar Ali, David Miller, Darren Sammy, Mustafizur Rahman, Aamer Yamin, Rumman Raees, Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Darren Bravo, Andre Fletcher, Merchant de Lange, Mohammad Nawaz.

Punjabi Legends Squad:

Luke Ronchi, Shoaib Malik, Carlos Brathwaite, Abdul Razzaq, Chris Jordan, Fahim Ashraf, Ghulam Shabber, Adil Rashid, Misbah Ul Haq, Umar Akmal, Shareef Asadullah, Rangana Herath, Usama Mir, Dawlat Zadran.