Lyon dropped as Australia confirms white-ball squad for India series


Sydney: Spinner Nathan Lyon’s hopes of playing all three formats have been quashed after he was omitted from Australia’s 18-member squad for the limited-overs series against India.

The kangaroos also Western Australia all-rounder Cameron Green after producing great exhibitions in the ongoing domestic Sheffield Shield.

The 21-year-old scored 197 against New South Wales last week following a half-century against South Australia.

New South Wales all-rounder Moises Henriques has earned his first call-up in three years. He has replaced Mitchell Marsh, who got injured during the England series.

Australia will play India in three one-day internationals in Sydney and Canberra from Nov. 27, followed by three Twenty20’s from Dec. 4.


Aaron Finch (capt), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa

Read: CA confirms dates, venues of India’s tour of Australia