Muddasar Nazar nominated as PCB’s cricket committee chairman


Lahore: PCB appoints Mudassar Nazar as the cricket committee chairman whereas executive committee chairman Najam Sethi takes on additional responsibility as chairman HR.

The approval for the board of governors and heads of important committees and members was announced by PCB on Friday.

Besides Najam Sethi who holds two chairmanships, the committee includes names like Zafar Ahmad (member of the board of governors) Subhan Ahmad chief operating officer and three others along with Brig(Rtd) Sajid Hameed as the secretary.

Pakistan team manager Intikhab Alam has not been considered for any of the committees.

Mudassar Nazar has been nominated as the chairman cricket committee, other members being Iqbal Qasim, Nadeem Khan and Urooj Mumtaz. PCB appoints its head of International cricket operations Adnan Muzaffar as the secretary of the cricket committee.

Shakil Sheikh from the PCB board of governors has been nominated as chairman domestic affairs committee and Saqib Irfan manager domestic cricket becomes the committee’s secretary.

Mansoor Masood Khan takes over as the chairman for the board’s audit committee.

Many changes have occurred at the board and team level to overcome the pathetic performance shown during the World and Asia cup T20.

PCB has brought in South Africa’s Mickey Arthur as Pakistan team’s new head coach replacing Waqar Younus who had resigned earlier.

Please follow and like us: