Multan Sultans
Multan Sultans convincingly win their last game against Qalandars

Multan Sultans have won their last game of Pakistan Super League season four against Lahore Qalandars by seven wickets at National Stadium Karachi.

Batting first, Qalandars put 140 runs on the scoreboard with Fakhar Zaman got them a start with his fifty.

Qalandars’ middle order couldn’t stand strong as they struggled to what seems to be a slightly under par 140 for 8. Multan Sultans’ spin played a vital role to restrict Qalandars at 140, Shahid Afridi picking up a miserly 2 for 18, while Mohammad Abbas’ 3 for 22 showed that there’s something in it for the seamers too.

In reply, Multan Sultans lost their first wicket of Umar Siddiq in the second over. Shan Masood played a handy knock of 48 off 24 deliveries, while James Charles remained the second highest scorer for Sultans with 41 runs.

Mohammad Abbas awarded with the man of the match title for picking up three wickets in the match.

Lahore Qalandars finish last once again as both the teams have already failed to qualify for the playoffs.

Playing XI Lahore Qalandars: 1 Fakhar Zaman (capt), 2 Sohail Akhtar, 3 Haris Sohail, 4 Asela Gunaratne, 5 Riki Wessels (wk), 6 Saad Ali, 7 David Wiese, 8 Hassan Khan, 9 Shaheen Afridi, 10 Haris Rauf, 11 Sandeep Lamichhane

Playing XI Multan Sultans: 1 Umar Siddiq (wk), 2 James Vince, 3 Shan Masood, 4 Johnson Charles, 5 Shoaib Malik (capt), 6 Daniel Christian, 7 Shahid Afridi, 8 Chris Green, 9 Mohammad Ilyas, 10 Junaid Khan, 11 Mohammad Abbas