National Tennis Championship kicks off December 14


Islamabad: 6th Benazir Bhutto (Shaheed) National Tennis Championships 2020 will start from December 14 [Monday], ARY News Reported. 

As many as 12 events will be held here at Tennis Complex including Men Singles / Men Doubles / Women Singles / 18 & under boys Singles / 14 & under boys Singles / 14 & under girl singles / 12 & Under Singles (Boys/Girls mix) / 10 & Under Singles (Boys/Girls mix) / Seniors Doubles 45+ / Seniors Doubles 60+ / Special Children (Intellectually Challenged) / Media Singles.

All the events will take place under the supervision of Iran’s Adel Borghei while Shezad Alvi will serve as championship referee. All ITF and PTF rules will be followed during the championship.

In order to promote tennis in girls, an Under 14 category has been introduced alongside a space for special children.

Read: Nepali mountaineer Mingma to be part of Winter K2 Expedition 2021