National wrestling championship kicks off November 29


The national wrestling championship will start from November 29 in Multan featuring WAPDA, Railways, Army, Police, HEC, Sindh, KP, FATA, Punjab, Baluchistan.

All teams are looking forward to competing strongly in the event. Meanwhile, Pakistan police have framed their squad for the upcoming event containing some very talented wrestlers.

Their 10-member squad includes Amir Yaqoob, Shafqat Ali, Haroon Usman, Tauqeer Arif, Jawad Khan, Umar Furqan, Shafqat Ali, Kashif Latif, Ali Yaqoob and Mohammad Saleem.

Mohammad Shoaib will coach the team while Mohammad Asghar will serve as the team manager in the tournament.

According to the Police’s sports manager, Aqeel Jawed they have selected the best players to give stiff competition to the participating teams in the event.

“We have a strong bunch of wrestlers and we will try to achieve good results in the event,” he said.

Jawed also revealed that they have staged a camp for the pugilists to train them strongly for the important event.

“We are working hard with our wrestlers to make them more appealing,” said Jawed.