ODI champions Pakistan look forward to grab South Africa in T20Is


Pakistan team was on song in the ODI series against South Africa, winning it 2-1 courtesy to the brilliance of Fakhar Zaman (193, 101) and Babar Azam (103, 94).

The green shirts pulled off a convincing victory and became the only South Asian and second team worldwide to win the ODI series twice in South Africa.

South Africa looks in trouble cum pressure after they missed Temba Bavuma, Rassie van der Dussen, Dwaine Pretorius following injuries, Reeza Hendricks due to birth of his child.

Also, their five main players including Kagiso Rabada and David Miller had departed for IPL, leaving the tour halfway.

Meantime, Pakistan has a complete chance to finish this tour on a very successful note as South Africa will be playing under their stand-in captain Heinrich Klaasen who also led the Proteas in Pakistan.


Pakistan: Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Haider Ali, Danish Aziz, Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Usman Qadir, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Mohammad Hasnain, Arshad Iqbal

South Africa: Heinrich Klaasen (captain, wicket-keeper), Bjorn Fortuin, Aiden Markram, Andile Phehlukwayo, Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Rassie van der Dussen, Janneman Malan, Sisanda Magala, Wiaan Mulder, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Kyle Verreynne, Pite van Biljon, Daryn Dupavillon, Migael Pretorius, Lizaad Williams, Wihan Lubbe

READ: South Africa’s white-ball captain Bavuma ruled out of Pakistan T20Is