Pakistan ‘A’ ODI squad announced against New Zealand ‘A’


The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday announced the 14-member One Day squad for Pakistan ‘A’ series against New Zealand ‘A’.

The three-match ODI series will start from October 21 in Abu Dhabi with the other two matches to be played on 24 and 26 of the same month.

Pakistan’s squad include Muhammad Rizwan (C), Abid Ali, Shan Masood, Muhammad Saad, Iftikhar Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Agha Salman, Amir Yamin, Kashif Bhatti, Muhammad Asghar, Rahat Ali, Waqas Maqsood, Muhammad Irfan Jr and Ahmed Jamal.

Pakistan has already lost the three-match T20 series against New Zealand ‘A’ after the black caps defeated the men in green by 5 wickets in the last T20 match of the series on Wednesday.

Pakistan while batting first scored 156 runs in allotted 20 overs with Hussain Talat scoring highest 37 runs for them.

Skipper Umar Amin (30) and Sahibzada Farhan (34) started off well for Pakistan as they both put 63 runs opening partnership on the scoreboard.

Todd Astle topped the bowling chart for Australia taking two wickets in four overs giving away 27 runs.

In reply, New Zealand lost an early wicket but Glenn Philips single-handedly done the job for New Zealand.

He remained not out on 69 runs which made it an easy task for the black caps to get to the target with one over to spare.

Philips struck five boundaries and four towering sixes during his stay at the crease.

Waqas Maqsood and Umaid Asif took two wickets each while Amir Yamin bagged one.