Pakistan bat first as Amir, Imad return to the playing XI

Pakistan bat first as Amir, Imad return to the playing XI

Sarfraz Ahmed won the toss and elected to bat first in the third ODI of the five-match series against South Africa played at Centurion on Friday.

The left-arm fast bowler Mohammad Amir and the all-rounder Imad Wasim returned to the playing XI, replacing bowling all-rounder Faheem Ashraf and left-handed batsman Hussain Talat.

On the other hand, South Africa also made three changes in the squad with the experienced pacer Dale Steyn making a comeback alongside wicketkeeper-batsman Quinton de Kock. Whereas, they also handed the ODI cap to Beuran Hendricks.

The series is level at the moment with one win for each team in the first two ODIs of the series.

Playing XI

Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman, Imam Ul Haq, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi

South Africa: Faf du Plessis, Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Reeza Hendricks, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dale Steyn, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Beuran Hendricks