Pakistan debut for Yamin


Allrounder Aamer Yamin made his debut for Pakistan as Zimbabwe won the toss and elected to bowl in the first one-day international at Harare Sports Club on Thursday.

Yamin was a late replacement in the Pakistan squad after fellow allrounder Anwar Ali failed a fitness test in the lead-up to the tour.

Zimbabwe gave opening batsman Brian Chari his first outing in ODI colours, and recalled offspinner John Nyumbu to bowl in tandem with legspinner Graeme Cremer.

The three-match series was preceded by two Twenty20 internationals at the same venue, which were both won by Pakistan.


Zimbabwe: Brian Chari, Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza Butt, Elton Chigumbura (capt), Richmond Mutumbami (wk), Luke Jongwe, John Nyumbu, Graeme Cremer, Tinashe Panyangara.

Pakistan: Azhar Ali (capt), Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Imad Wasim, Wahab Riaz, Aamer Yamin, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Irfan.