Pakistan lose Blind Asia cup final against India


Kochi: India wins the first Blind Asia T20 cup final defeating Pakistan by 45 runs to claim the title.

India batted first in the T20 final played at Jawaharlal Nehru stadium in Kochi, scoring 208 runs. Deepak Malik scored 40 being the highest and Ketan Patel 34. From Pakistan’s side Haroon Khan and Sajid Nawaz took a wicket each. Pakistan got a target of 209 runs to win but its whole team flopped miserably at 163 allowing India to win by 45 runs and become the first champion of Blind Asia Cup.

The teams which took part in the event played at Jawaharlal Nehru cricket stadium, Kochi from 17th to 24th January besides the host India were Pakistan, Nepal, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

Please follow and like us: