LIVE: Pakistan Super League 2017 Draft

Pakistan Super League 2017 Draft
Photo courtesy: PSL Twitter account

LAHORE: Pakistan Super League for the third season of the draft took place in Lahore. Six franchises of PSL gathered at the National Cricket Academy to pick their side for the third edition of Pakistan Super League. All the franchise, including the new entrants Multan Sultans had nine players in their ranks.

They have to pick one player from Platinum, Diamond and Gold categories, while they had to chose two players from the Silver category and two players from the Emerging players.

During the draft, the management of the all the teams will be present including the owners, team managers, and players.

Franchises have the luxury of picking their teams from a large pool of nearly 500 players, which include cricketers from all around the world, including USA, Nepal and others. The draft for the third season of the league is more star-studded than ever before.

The first pick in the draft is of Lahore Qalandars, second is of Islamabad United, then Karachi Kings, Quetta Qalandars, Peshawar Zalmi and in the last Multan Sultans will have their turn to pick a player from the respective categories.

Here is the list of drafted players.

Platinum Category 

Lahore Qalandars: Chris Lynn

Islamabad United: JP Duminy

Karachi Kings: Colin Ingram

Quetta Gladiators: Shane Watson

Peshawar Zalmi: Dwayne Bravo

Multan Sultans: Imran Tahir

Diamond Category

Lahore Qalandars: Mustafizur Rahman

Islamabad United: Luke Ronchi

Karachi Kings: Mitchell Johnson

Quetta Gladiators: Carlos Brathwaite

Peshawar Zalmi: Tamim Iqbal

Multan Sultans: Darren Bravo

Gold Category

Karachi Kings: Luke Wright

Islamabad United: Fahim Ashraf

Peshawar Zalmi: Hammad Azam

Quetta Gladiators: Rahat Ali

Lahore Qalandars: Bilal Asif

Multan Sultans: Ahmed Shehzad

Silver Category

Lahore Qalandars: Raza Hasan

Islamabad United: Sam Billings

Peshawar Zalmi: Saad Nasim

Quetta Gladiators: Ramiz Raja Jr.

Karachi Kings: David Wiese

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Abbas

Round 2

Lahore Qalandars: Sohail Akhtar

Islamabad United: Zafar Gohar

Quetta Gladiators: Saad Ali

Peshawar Zalmi: Taimoor Sultan

Karachi Kings: Tabish Khan

Multan Sultans: Nicolas Pooran

Emerging Category

Lahore Qalandars: Shaheen Shah Afridi

Islamabad United: Sahibzada Farhan

Karachi Kings: Mohammad Irfan

Quetta Gladiators: Saud Shakil

Peshawar Zalmi: Sameen Gul

Multan Sultans: Abdullah Shafique

Round 2

Lahore Qalandars: Ghulam Mudassar

Islamabad United: Hussain Talat

Karachi Kings: Hassan Mohsin

Quetta Gladiators: Hassan Khan

Peshawar Zalmi: Ibtisam Sheikh

Multan Sultans: Saif Badar

Supplementary Round

Lahore Qalandars: Angelo Mathews

Islamabad United: Alex Hales

Karachi Kings: Colin Munro

Quetta Gladiators: Jason Roy

Peshawar Zalmi: Andre Fletcher

Multan Sultans: Hardus Viljoen

Round 2

Lahore Qalandars: Mitchell McClenaghan

Peshawar Zalmi: Evin Lewis

Karachi Kings: Eion Morgan

Quetta Gladiators: Rashid Khan

Islamabad United: David Willey

Multan Sultans: Umar Gul

Round 3:

Lahore Qalandars: Gulrez Sadaf

Islamabad United: Mohammad Hasan

Karachi Kings: Saifullah Bangash

Quetta Gladiators: Azam Khan

Peshawar Zalmi: Khalid Usman

Multan Sultans: Umar Siddiq

Round 4

Islamabad United: Mohammad Hasnain

Quetta Gladiators: Faraz Ahmed Khan

Peshawar Zalmi: Mohammad Arif

Multan sultans: Ross Whiteley